Working with what you have

This is called, “we don’t have anything but some random ingredients in the fridge so let’s make the best of it” dinner, but actually it’s called “roasted red pepper and bacon pizza” :)

20111116-140632.jpg

I made a wheat crust and a creamy tomato sauce and added the bacon, roasted red peppers, garlic, some spinach and cheese and baked it for a good while before topping it off with fresh Parmesan! Not too shabby for a make it up meal :) like I said, I’m not too keen on following a recipe if I don’t HAVE to!

20111116-152805.jpg

The only problem is, my counter ends up looking like this if I’m not careful!

20111116-152906.jpg

Hey wait a second!!! THERE is that skosh!

Leave a Reply

